sweet dreams

October 26, 2008 at 1:44 am 7 comments

Spencer

Spencer

Our son was born October 17, 2008 at 8:57 am, weighing 7lbs 8oz, 19.5″ long.
His name is Spencer
and he is truly a miracle.
Birth story to come when I have the time and headspace to get it written down, soon I hope.
We are so busy getting settled back home and living in three hour cycles.  Sweetlove is adorable with his baby brother and so far this experience has been everything I ever dreamed it woud be.
Every pain staking moment over the past three years to get to this point was far beyond worth it for this precious gift.  He is an absolute joy and has brought such happiness to our family in his short life so far.
I have fallen in love with my husband all over again, as he continues to amaze me with his love for us as I recover from the c-section and to stare into Spencers dark eyes for as long as I need. 
A new journey has begun. I can honestly say I have never been this happy in my whole life.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

delivery is scheduled capturing his fleeting newborn-ness

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sugar & Ice  |  October 26, 2008 at 5:07 am

    Congratulations! He’s beautiful!!

  • 2. Kirsten Eide  |  October 26, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    WOW, congratulations, he is just beautiful, what an amazing blessing.

  • 3. Tigger  |  October 26, 2008 at 8:43 pm

    *sniff* Awwwww……

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!

  • 4. Sue  |  October 27, 2008 at 5:20 am

    Congratulations!! He is absolutely adorable. I am so glad to hear that both mom and baby are doing well.

  • 5. christina (apronstrings)  |  October 27, 2008 at 6:11 am

    so exciting!!!!

  • 6. marty  |  October 27, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    First of all, he is so perfectly beautiful. I just cannot quit staring at him.

    Second, I just can’t find the words to tell you how happy I am for you and your family. Thank you for sharing this journey with us. This is such a huge answer to so many prayers.

    Congratulations, J.

    Welcome to the world, Spencer.

  • 7. alisha  |  October 29, 2008 at 4:33 am

    HE’S BEAUTIFUL!
    Those words don’t even cut it…it is unspoken really.
    Happy baby bliss days ahead!
    HUGS
    Alisha

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,448 hits

