delivery is scheduled

October 15, 2008 at 9:51 am 4 comments

Its been difficult to write posts lately because I can almost literally not sit up right long enough to type because my hips are so sore and my tummy is SO big. But I wanted to update with the c-section delivery date of this Friday morning, October 17th. My condition is stable but my doctor agrees with me that 37 weeks is a good compromise with baby being healthy and ready enough and avoiding things progressing further with my condition.

I am so ready for this to happen yet terrified at the same time. All I want is to be conscious for the delivery, avoiding another general anesthetic so I can be present for the birth of my baby and hear his first cries. 

I’ll update again after the baby is here!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

hospital day sweet dreams

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alisha  |  October 15, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    You must be thrilled! I have tears of happiness for you!
    Chloe was born on a scheduled C-section Friday ;o)
    I will be thinking about you, baby and family. I have no doubt everything will go great and you’ll get to hear his big cry!!
    HUGS!!!

  • 2. marty  |  October 15, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    I am so exited for you!

    Best of luck and post when you can!!!

  • 3. Sue  |  October 15, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    Wow, 37 weeks! That’s wonderful news. Here’s hoping that you will be conscious and get to hear that first little cry! You will all be in my thoughts and I will look forward to hearing the good news.

  • 4. Tigger  |  October 18, 2008 at 10:08 am

    My fingers are crossed that everything went well this morning. You’ve been in my thoughts all day, and I can’t WAIT to hear your story!! (HUGS)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,448 hits

