hospital day

October 8, 2008 at 5:29 am 2 comments

so today i had my NST, bloodwork, BP check and urine protein testing at the hospital. my mom took me since i’m really in no condition to drive anymore. and she’s two weeks into her last chemo treatment so its the weak leading the weak.  i’m so grateful for her right now.  her energy level is getting better each day but she tires easily and she won’t take no for an answer anymore when it comes to helping us out.  and it makes her happy to help i think so i am letting her but making sure she doesn’t over do it at the same time.

my BP was a scary 160/102 – my meds have been increased.  my urine was negative for protein.  my bloodwork was same as last time so kidley and liver function is still good. still anemic too though.  baby was very reactive on NST. so all in all – my BP is rising but everything else looks stable.

it blows me away how each day on bedrest i get weaker and weaker. just showering now is a feat! i have been having nightly baths to ease the pelvic and back pain but that doesn’t do much for my hair so this morning i had a proper shower and it was a lot. especially with the near constant BH contractions i’ve been getting! a few times I had to grab the side rails and just breathe through them. all these practice contractions and probably won’t even get to use the benefit of them!

another dr appt on friday. i’ll be 36 weeks on Saturday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

35w2d delivery is scheduled

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sue  |  October 8, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    Only a few more days until the 36 weeks mark, you will make it! It’s good to hear that the liver and kidney functions are still normal, that is important. You are still in my thoughts and here’s hoping the best for you.

  • 2. sara  |  October 9, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    It is crazy how the longer on bedrest you are – the weaker you get. Since I’ve been on it for awhile i worry about how I’m going to have the energy to take care our little girl when she gets here. I hope your BP lowers a bit and that you have a great appointment Friday and you’re at 36 weeks in no time!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,441 hits

