sprung!

September 29, 2008 at 7:00 am 2 comments

Luck was on my side with this one! After 24 hours of monitoring – NST, bloodwork, urine labs, etc. everything came back NORMAL and negative for protein or any signs of preeclampsia – just PIH at this point. Doc thinks the dip I did in the office was a contaminated sample. I am sooooo relieved.  He let me come HOME yesterday afternoon and I am to be on strict bedrest and come back to the hospital for monitoring again on Tuesday.  So he’s still keeping me on a tight leash but I’m just so glad to be home, in my own bed. I’m taking BP meds that make me really dozy right now but it’s not like I have anything else to do but sleep when I feel like it. I just want to get to 36 weeks. Longer if I can but 36 weeks would feel awesome.

So thanks for all your prayers, they are working!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

damn it – 34 weeks & hospitalized for the duration quick update

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jackie  |  September 29, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    Oh Jen, I was so sorry to hear you were in the hospital, but I’m glad you’ve been sprung!!! Also glad that they are keeping such a good, close eye on you; that is so important and it is awesome that you are already 34 weeks! Hang in there, my prayers are with you; and I’ll be checking in on you daily. Just wish I was close enough to offer other types of help. I bet your mom IS excited, new grandbabies are enough to cheer anyone up.
    Keep us all posted……

  • 2. marty  |  September 29, 2008 at 10:12 pm

    YAY!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,448 hits

