mmmmm… cinn.abon!

July 25, 2008 at 5:14 am 3 comments

So one thing i do when i am 1) sick, 2) tired, 3) stressed or 4) upset … ummmm, I eat.  I have a sweet tooth, ok well all my teeth are sweet to be honest.  So the looming gest.ational dia.betes test I had last week was threatening my livelihood and it was weighing heavily on me.  Diab.etes runs rampant on both sides of my family and I am overweight… hello… risk factor city.  So can I tell you how ELATED I was to receive news that I pass with FLYING COLORS my 1 hour glucose tolerence test?  It was the one good piece of news I’ve received all week.  All month.  I celebrated with a cinna.bon.  It was heavenly goodness.  And I felt better.  About everything.  Why does sugar do that anyways?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

not the news we were hoping for conversation with my 4 year old

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sugar & Ice  |  July 25, 2008 at 6:00 am

    Congratulations!!

  • 2. Jackie  |  July 25, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    So glad you got some GOOD news; you were ready for it!!!! Enjoy those sweets; everyone has to indulge now and then….

  • 3. Alisha  |  July 25, 2008 at 8:05 pm

    Looks delish!
    We all deserve a little devilish indulgence on occassion…
    Good for you!!!! You definitely deserve it after all that you’ve recently been through.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,443 hits

