lots more trucks in our future

June 25, 2008 at 7:48 am 5 comments

waving hand ultrasound

We’ve got another BOY in the oven 🙂  I have to admit we were “hoping” for a girl this time, but once I saw the little boy parts I instantly connected with the little guy and there are no words except BLESSING in my heart for this little one.  All this means is that I’m going to want to try again in a few years for another one… a girl.  A is not willing to discuss it “at this time” ha! We may be too close to the storm to even go there still.  And I’m not really sure I could imagine going through this again right now either.

Sweetlove is very excited about a baby brother in his future.  He wants to call him Benten.  We are not so sure about that!  Names are going to be hard – I had some great girl names picked out but we are not agreeing on the boy names yet.

My mom had an uplifting appointment with her on.colog.ist last week and she is feeling more positive since then.  I think her doctor calmed her fears quite a bit.  Now we are just waiting for a surgery date. Hopefully soon. She wants this canc.er out of her ASAP.  She likens it to feeling like bugs are crawling through her insides eating her up and she just wants it out.  I can’t even imagine.

This weekend coming up is Ca.nada Day long weekend so many relatives are joining us at the lake for the usual summer shinanigans and we are looking forward to some quality family time and hot sunny weather.  There is nothing like a sunny day on the beach in the summer time with a bunch of little ones! 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

all is well in the ute summer dreams, nightmares

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. canape  |  June 25, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    CONGRATS!!! I’m so excited for you, and Sweetlove will be a wonderful big brother.

    A house full of boys. It sounds divine to me.

    Still praying for you all. I’m glad your mom’s doctor is healing her fears as well as her cancer. That’s a good doctor.

  • 2. Chas  |  June 26, 2008 at 2:52 am

    Congrats on another boy! I’m sure the brother bond will be very special.

  • 3. Alisha  |  June 26, 2008 at 6:31 am

    The ultrasound shot it too kewl! He’s waving hi to you guys! I’m a comin….be ready! ha ha.
    So great to hear about your mom’s appt.

    Have a great long weekend!

  • 4. nunnthewiser  |  June 28, 2008 at 11:01 am

    best ultrasound photo i’ve ever seen. 🙂
    came ehre from lost and found and just wanted to offer love – my mother had stage 4 colon cancer but with the right treatments she lived for 7 years with it, she was a warrior as well. i had 5 pregnancies during her cancer, 3 of them losses, and she died from her 7 year battle onl 2 weeks before my little 17 mo. old was born. so believe me when i say that there are others out there who might not share your exact pain, but who have been in the same boat anyway. **hug**

  • 5. Andie  |  June 29, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    Hi,

    I came over from Lost and Found. I am not currently pg but am trying and in treatment for RPL, while caring for my mother during her stage IV third relapse of non-hodgkins lymphoma. Apart from being the main carer for my mother, one of the main things that you worry about is, will my mother be here to meet her grandchildren, and do all the wonderful things that grandmothers do?

    Anyway I just wanted to offer my support and say I am here if you want to chat. I completely understand what you are going through. All the best to you and your Mom.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,448 hits

