all is well in the ute

June 19, 2008 at 6:12 am 4 comments

ultrasound went very well today. the technician was very good at showing me every measurement and every little body part and took her time on each area.  she did an internal afterwards to take a closer look at the cyst on my right ovary (i’ve had it since the clomid days and its about 4cm dia) i said, “are you worried about it, is that why you are looking closer?” she said, “well i just want to have a better look and make sure its not anything sinister.” like i need to worry about that too, shit, i held my breath the entire time.  it looked fine i think, she didn’t seem concerned.

anyways, she wouldn’t tell me the gender of the baby.  “hospital policy” she said.  that’s just crap, in my opinion.  so now i have to pay a hundred bucks to go to a private clinic and have a gender assessment ultrasound done.  i made the appt as soon as we got home. its for friday at 11:45 am.

baby is measuring 19w4d, so we’re back to november 8 due date which corresponds to the day with my 8 week ultrasound as well.  Placenta is at the top, fluid looks good, cervix is nice and long, everything seemed to be just as it should be.  I guess until I hear the report from the doctor I can’t be sure, but it was reaffirming to see the baby so active and healthy looking.  I couldn’t get over the difference in detail between the external and internal views – from the transvag.inal view, I could see every little detail inside his/her abdomen, the kidneys, the heart chambers, and inside his/her head, the brain, everything.  It was really amazing.  I have a perfect picture of his/her little hand stretched out, you can see every little detail.  I will upload it tomorrow when i’m in the office.

thanks for all your good wishes!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

big day tomorrow… lots more trucks in our future

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chas  |  June 19, 2008 at 7:44 am

    Hospital policy? That’s crazy!

  • 2. Alisha  |  June 19, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    Ya, I’m with Chas…crazy!
    I can’t believe they wouldn’t divulge that type of information???
    Pretty important I’d say…if you want to be in the “know”

    Happy to hear that things looked good overall.

    Can’t wait to hear how Friday goes…

  • 3. canape  |  June 20, 2008 at 3:22 am

    I’m glad everything looks good! But that policy? Blows.

  • 4. Jackie  |  June 20, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    I also have never heard of such a ‘policy.’ But I’m so glad everything went well!!!! And good luck today, too; keep us posted!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,442 hits

