mother’s day

May 12, 2008 at 3:37 am 2 comments

I woke up in the middle of the night with a migraine and knew today wasn’t going to go as planned.  I took some xs tylenol with caffeine at 6:30 when I could stand the pain no longer and it barely dulled the piercing in my left eye.  My husband and Sweetlove brought me breakfast in bed at 9:30 with roses and a very cute card that Sweetlove picked out himself.  I had planned a nice lunch with my mom and brother today but unfortunately by 11:30 when I was due to leave, the pain was too much and I just couldn’t do it.  I had lunch with my mom yesterday though and she totally understood – really I was mostly looking forward to seeing my brother who is a 4th year med student and we never get to see him anymore with his intern schedule being so crazy. 

Next weekend is a long weekend for us Canadians and like every year I book a campsite at a lake nearby and pray for nice weather – when most times we end up having to cancel because rain dominates the forecast in May in the pacific northwest.  We used to camp in the rain back in the day but now that those crazy days are well behind us, it’s fairweather camping only!  BUT ……… this year the forecast is remarkably calling for HOT and SUNNY all weekend!  It is going to be a feat for me since I’ve been out of commission for so long and still pretty sick but I can’t pass up this nice weather opportunity and really, we’re doing it for Sweetlove who is an “outdoors boy” through and through and will simply love the whole experience, so we’re doing it!  Ask me on Monday afterwards if it was a crazy idea! 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

officially 2nd trimester! beginning to feel… dare i say it… attached?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alisha  |  May 15, 2008 at 3:44 am

    You’re a trooper!
    Will wait to see if you thought it was crazy!
    HA HA!!
    GOOD LUCK!!! Have fun!!

  • 2. Kirsten Eide  |  May 22, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    I hope you’re feeling alright Jen, no word from you for awhile.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,443 hits

