officially 2nd trimester!

May 5, 2008 at 7:15 am 4 comments

I find it hard to write posts lately because it has been the same thing for the last few months … I’m sick, I’m tired, I’m feeling like a hormonal bag of doggy doo.  And like I need to keep writing that every day?  So instead I’m going to write point form what is going RIGHT and what could be going BETTER…

Positives

  • I’m officially into my 2nd trimester… yay!
  • I am sleeping better for now – the acid in my throat has abated for a few days
  • I’m not NEAR as exhausted – the 1st trimester fatigue is lifting – feels good
  • I’m actually LOOKING pregnant now and people are noticing the “bump” so it feels more real
  • The vomitting has become much less, the nausea is way more tolerable
  • I’m able to take care of Sweetlove more again – giving him baths, doing the laundry, etc.
  • My work is being amazingly understanding about my situation and allowing me to work from home when I can and my paycheque is only slightly affected.
  • My blood pressure was “beautiful” at my last doc appt on Friday and it was at this point last time that I was put on BP meds so this makes me MOST ECSTATIC!
  • I’m starting to believe this might actually happen for us and it feels kind of… good?

Could be better

  • I have IBS and it has been in high gear these last few months – I go between total constipation and ridiculous diahrrea with nothing in between, ugh!
  • I am a burping farting machine … and I’m the girl who is always disgusted by anyone doing such rude behaviors around me.  It’s karma.
  • I thought by now the nausea and vomitting would have gone away but alas, I’m still dealing with it and while it is BETTER I still can’t do much – I am thankful it is better though.

We decided not to do the trip.le scre.en test for do.wn’s – I’m such a worrier and really, if this baby is dow.n’s it would not make a difference to us as far as continuing the pregnancy so why worry about it at this point?

It is driving me totally batty that I don’t have any proof of this baby being alive for the past 5 weeks though.  I rented a doppler but still can’t find the heartbeat myself.  Doc is going to check for it at my next appt but that’s not for another week and a half.  I guess its a good sign I am still full of symptoms but you just never know. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

10w5d mother’s day

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. canape  |  May 6, 2008 at 3:42 am

    Happy 2nd Trimester! I hope that relief is right around the corner.

    The burping and farting? Me too. Unfortunately, I haven’t stopped postpartum. Unless my mom is around. In which case, I control myself.

  • 2. Alisha  |  May 6, 2008 at 4:54 am

    Awesome! Great news!

    Nice to see updates. I will be back to see that everything went well at the doc’s next week.

    UGH…I had hemrroids with Chloe (not pretty)…LOL! TMI, but I had to throw that in there considering you were sharing…HA HA!!

    Hope that things level out for you in that dept.

    Thinking of ya!

    (((HUGS)))

  • 3. Jackie  |  May 6, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    Exciting to be in the 2nd tri already; these things always seem to go fast when you’re watching from the outside.!! Glad to hear the MS is better; you give me hope for my daughter; she is really struggling with it. Will keep watching for updates following the Doctor Appt. Good luck with everything!

  • 4. Kirsten Eide  |  May 10, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    Hey Jen,

    I know you’re feeling sick, but if you have time i’ve tagged you for a fun little game. Hope things are going well 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,446 hits

