7w4d

April 3, 2008 at 1:20 am 4 comments

Well. Everything is fine so far. Tomorrow is my ultrasound and I’m stressing over it constantly. What if it’s a mol.ar pregnancy, or a bligh.ted o.vum, or a miss.ed mis.carria.ge? I am a hormone crazed person, what can I say. But I have this nagging feeling that if I am too sure about things I will jinx myself and something bad will happen. I just really want it to be 3:00 tomorrow so we can put away these what-if’s and move on to other what-if’s.

I’m still quite sick, but with no discernible pattern. I’ll have a decent morning and a horrid afternoon and the next day the morning will be awful, afternoon OK and the evening awful too. The only thing I can count on all the time is the exhaustion. I could fall asleep at any moment, at any moment. I can’t seem to find foods that don’t either upset my stomach more or give me awful gas / indigestion. So I am sticking pretty close to carbs and water because when I do venture outside of that I pay dearly. And I’ll crave something one day and the next day the mere thought of it makes me gag. It’s the strangest thing. I HAD to have vegetable beef soup last week so A went out and bought five cans of it, made me one for lunch — and ever since the thought of it is just grotesque to me. So he’s like why did I just buy a whole shelf full of it? This conversation is repeated daily about some kind of food, yet he still continues to overbuy whatever I’m craving. And I’m too tired to care really. Zzzzzzzzzz……

My OB appt on Monday went well. He’s a high risk OB who really doesn’t do primary care anymore but because of my history (and pleading) he’s willing to take me on from the start. I feel good about that.

So……… I’ll update tomorrow with a pic from the ultrasound. Pray with me all is OK?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

7 weeks — warning: complaints ahead good news! **updated with pic**

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kirsten Eide  |  April 3, 2008 at 1:52 am

    I’ll be praying…

  • 2. Suzanne  |  April 3, 2008 at 5:34 am

    You are in my prayers. I have shared your infertility video with my family and friends because I thought it was right on. It helped me explain to others what I am feeling going through infertility as well.

    I hope all goes well tomorrow!

  • 3. Jackie  |  April 3, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    I’ll be praying as well. I have had a good feeling about you ever since I started reading your blog, from the PE forum. I just KNEW you were going to get PG. I can sympathize with the sickness. Even though my youngest child is 25, I remember oh too vividly the all-day (why do people call it ‘morning’ sickness?) sickness that I had with her. I ate a ton of peanut butter on toast, for some reason that did settle me. I had 2 other children to make food for; I remember trying to make their breakfast and it was almost impossible. My older one, she was 6, was such a big help and learned to fix some easy things for her and her brother. In any case, as the very trite phrase goes, this too shall pass. I know that is hard to remember when your head is hanging over a bucket!!!! I hope it subsides soon, and certainly hope all is well with your appointment.

  • 4. canape  |  April 4, 2008 at 12:37 am

    I’m with you. Can’t wait to see a picture!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,448 hits

