thankful for dic.lectin

March 26, 2008 at 7:52 am 2 comments

Well at least the nausea & vomitting hit me at the exact same gestation (5w5d) as my pregnancy with Sweetlove… that’s a good sign right? On the other hand, I must have blocked out the misery because I don’t remember it being this bad. A says it was, he says it was just like this. Or rather, I was just like this. But it was almost 5 years ago – that’s a long time. And I’m sorry to compain but this F’ING sucks. I know I asked for this, I know I wanted it, I know all that. It’s just… there is no let up. BUT THINGS ALL CHANGED YESTERDAY WHEN I went to a walk in clinic at my last wit, and the doctor gave me a script for dicl.ectin. The canad.ian version of zo.fran I believe. I took them last night and this morning AND I HAVEN’T PUKED SINCE PEOPLE! I am still nauseated most of the day and now sleepy like a smurf, but I’m not puking and that, my friends, is a good thing. I had to take dicl.ectin last pregnancy too but waited much longer before I succumbed and with all my responsibilites and Sweetlove to take care of, it’s just too much for me this time. I am barely getting through the day and am zero productive at work. I’m still zero productive under the haze of the dic.lectin but its more managable for sure.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

bleh 7 weeks — warning: complaints ahead

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. christina(apronstrings)  |  March 26, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    phew, i am so glad that it is getting better. you must feel just awful when you are that sick. blech. i had one-ONE-day like that and i swear i was like “do i ever wnat to be pregnant again??”
    get some rest. and feel better!

  • 2. Alisha  |  March 28, 2008 at 3:49 am

    UGH…I feel your pain and I know it aint pretty.
    Bonus that the Diclectin is working for you. Hope the ms ends soon.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,446 hits

