5w2d

March 17, 2008 at 10:34 pm 2 comments

Sweetlove left with my mom yesterday to spend spring break in Arizona at my Grandparent’s winter home (they are snowbirds who fly south for the winter). It was bittersweet, it feels like we’ve been away from him so long and here he is gone again. We spent Saturday having a fun family day – took Luka bowling and played lots of trucks, painted some crafts, just generally got our fill of him before we took him to the airport on Sunday morning. We came home and I promptly crashed in bed, slept most of the afternoon. I am not sleeping well at night at all so during the day I’m just so exhausted. I have noticed I’m quite irritable, easily annoyed and can bite your head off with the flick of an eyelash. Of course A is getting the brunt of it ~ and being as good of a sport as he can be too. Laughing at me when I am being ridiculous. I’m feeling queasiness most of the day but nothing too awful yet. I calculated that I starting vomitting at 5w6d last pregnancy so I figure by Friday it might kick in. In a way I hope it happens cuz then I’ll know this is real and in a way I pray it doesn’t cuz well, it sucks to throw up on your way to work and all day long. So far the most prominent symptom is the sore bb’s. I have ginormous knockers on a good day so as these puppies get more painful and even BIGGER it’s like reining in the herd of sheep from the pasture. Not an easy feat! And I’m super bloated, I already feel like I’ve popped out and I know its just bloating so far. I’m starving most of the time too, I’ll eat breakfast and an hour later be ravenous again! The cramping has tapered off for the most part but it still comes and goes in a muted way.

I spoke with the adop.tion age.ncy today and they have been so kind as to return our 3500 dollar ho.me stu.dy fee, thank GOODNESS. They are going to keep me on the list until the baby is born (that just sounds a little presumptuous to me, but anyway that’s how he put it) “just in case”. Because once we are off the list, there will be no opportunity to be grandfathered under the old rules.

Work is already suffering a fair deal. I am distracted and at a loss of motivation to get much done. It is only a matter of time! Before I was distracted by infertility, and now I’m distracted by preg____. I’m not going to be employee of the year, I don’t think. I’m just soooooooooooooo tired. I could fall asleep at any minute.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

a week i’ll never forget… still dreaming

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. christina(apronstrings)  |  March 18, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    that sleepiness is the worst feeling! i hope you don’t get sicky on top of it.

  • 2. Alisha  |  March 20, 2008 at 5:19 am

    ya, i hope you avoid the ms…omg! that isn’t fun…ugh!
    ;o)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,443 hits

