a journey of hope come full circle

March 13, 2008 at 12:27 am 2 comments

i’m torn between feelings all of my waking minutes.  i’m happy and fearful; i’m amazed and bewildered; i’m physically ragged and fueled all at the same time.  this is a new journey of hope.  a journey towards this baby growing inside me coming to term (literally) and making it there in tact, both physically and mentally – and I think mentally will be the bigger challenge.  i actually slept last night for the first time in four days (since the BFP) and i do feel a bit more at ease today.  being exhausted fuels my anxiety so insomnia is my number one enemy.  i am still feeling crampy on and off throughout the day (more on than off really) and pretty much all the rest of the “ea.rly preg.nancy symp.toms” you read about… I’ve got em.  i have my dr appt tomorrow at lunch time.  i’ve taken HPT’s every day since the + and they are getting darker each day so I feel ok about things.  i’m trying really hard not to spend all my time worrying and no time savouring this moment i’ve waited for so long to experience again.

dr appt tomorrow. 4w5d

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

4w1d a week i’ll never forget…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. christina(apronstrings)  |  March 13, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    i couldn’t sleep at all at first. so.much.anxiety. everudau you will calmer and calmer. congrats on 5 weeks.

  • 2. Alisha  |  March 14, 2008 at 10:31 am

    Just be prepared for the up’s and down’s. I found the 2nd time around I was very anxious and of course like you, I worried a lot…
    I just couldn’t wait to have the baby.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,443 hits

