for two years i’ve been thinking of what i’d call this post…

March 8, 2008 at 3:03 pm 4 comments

… the one where I tell you I’m pregnant?  holy fucking shit people.  i have just added my story to the mythologies of relaxing gets you pregnant… so not my intent, but HOLY FUCKING SHIT PEOPLE I’ll take it!!!!  Yep, two years almost to the day of beginning this blog, of starting our quest for a second child, through infertility treatments and countless sleepless nights, neverending tears of what’s wrong with me, we have finally reached the holy grail.  Even if this pregnancy doesn’t go to term, you know what – we GOT pregnant and that is a feat in itself.  Naturally.  Just me and A.  I’m still in shock.  Complete utter total disbelief.

I took a test this morning in the hotel room after realizing I hadn’t woken up in agony with cramps as per my expectations (I brought a few tests along in my suitcase for good measure NEVER thinking I’d use them) and when the line started coming up I was in such disbelief that I began rubbing my eyes thinking now I’m going crazy and seeing things that aren’t even there…. two years of staring at these damn strips and making up lines to myself… A comes over to me as I start screaming HOLY FUCK! (and I’m not even a cusser where is all this profanity coming from?) DO YOU SEE IT? DO YOU SEE THE LINE?????  He sees it, and now looking at it its dark as day, plain as ever.  I’m friggin pregnant.  And I’m going to relish this day for as long as it lasts and not catastrophize what might happen tomorrow ….

 I still feel like I’m dreaming… please, don’t wake me up…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

the day in which my hope bubbles just a littttttle… 4w1d

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. s.e.  |  March 8, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    So I just commented on your video and so happy to read your good news. And I love your attitude about not catastrphize about tomorrow. Continue to be positive and enjoy every moment!

  • 2. Alisha  |  March 8, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    HOLY SHIT HOLY SHIT HOLY SHIT
    I KKKKKKKKKKKKKNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW it!
    Something in the back of my mind was telling me that you’d likely get preggies once you went on vacation. How weird is that! And HOW OVER THE MOON you must be??? My jaw was agape reading your post…OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am soooooo happy for the both of you. OMG! Ok, start rubbing that belly girl for lots of positive energy. HA HA!! I am soo happy for you! You must be sooo happy! ;o)

    Sending lots of good positive vibes your way!!! BIG BIG HUGS!!!!

  • 3. Kirsten Eide  |  March 9, 2008 at 11:18 am

    WOW!!! That is the most AMAZING news!!!! CONGRATULATIONS, I’m over the moon excited for you guys! God bless. xox

  • 4. canape  |  March 11, 2008 at 3:15 am

    Can’t type through the tears.

    So incredibly incredibly incredibly happy for you!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,458 hits

