the day in which my hope bubbles just a littttttle…

March 7, 2008 at 11:01 pm 1 comment

Today was another perfect day… the sky was a pure blanket of blue goodness and while A golfed from sunrise, I went to breakfast alone (kind of nice actually, everyone should do it once in a while) and then found my way to our “spot” in the pool. He came back from his golf game pretty happy (read: drunk) after being fed beer on the greens all morning, and we resumed our regular schedule of lounging, sipping pina coladas (virgin for me) and reapplying sunscreen as often as it takes to avoid looking like a lobster by dinner time.

I might also mention that today is also the last day of this cycle. I should have cramps by now, and spotting, none of which have presented themselves to me which of course just fuels the dream of mayyyybbbeee “taking a vacation” was all it took? Ha! I can’t even go there. But how can I not daydream of the what-if’s, and like I haven’t already figured out my due date would be November 15th. Like I haven’t already calculated important dates like when bedrest would start for me, etc. After 19 cycles its interesting how I still hold that little dream as precious as always, just waiting for it to present itself to me when I least expect it. So I guess time will tell, if relaxing really does make babies. I’ll let you know tomorrow…

Now I’ll leave you with a few pictures of where I’ve been this last week…

room

view

resort

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

my ears are burnt for two years i’ve been thinking of what i’d call this post…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. christina(apronstrings)  |  March 8, 2008 at 2:42 pm

    are you kidding me!?!?!?!?!? lovely, just lovely. i need a vaca! and it sounds like you did too. lots of people -thousands- get pg on vacas. and from one urban legend to a potential other…you *never* know.
    i sure hope so.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,448 hits

