a weekend made in heaven

January 8, 2008 at 9:49 pm 3 comments

Are there even words to describe falling in love with a newborn in two short days, a newborn who isn’t even your own? that happened to me this weekend, how bittersweet! Every moment with her was savoured. Every feeding, every rocking, even every diaper change. It made my heart soar and sink all at the same time. How desperately I yearn for a child again…oh my. I swear, my Heaven is full of babies. My Heaven, the place I’m going after I leave this life, is full of newborn infants who I can cradle and sing lullabyes on end.  It was exhausting too, but in a good way. She was pure sweetness. Ugh, I could go on and on… ! But returning her to her parents was nice too, they missed her like crazy. And now, I miss her too! I can’t believe how attached you get so quickly to these little beings. Even A. was missing her last night.  And Sweetlove held her so carefully and sang twinkle twinkle little star to her, soooo sweet. So yeah, there is some post-Claire blues but it was so worth it.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

And on we go… movin’ on up…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. maryellenandsteve  |  January 9, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    I so hope that you get another newborn of your own very soon. XO

  • 2. Kirsten Eide  |  January 11, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    Oh man, i’m feeling you, and I know another little one is headed your way. You are so blessed, i’m glad you had a wonderful time with her. x

  • 3. Alisha  |  January 12, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    That is soo too sweet!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,442 hits

