CD 13

September 13, 2007 at 6:19 pm 1 comment

Day 13 with a + OPK. My fertility monitor also says today is my “Peak” day. My calendar is also telling me we are flying to Calgary today for my cousin’s wedding. All three of those things (especially the going away and being in a hotel room with our 3 year old so it’s super inconvenient to BD) makes it very probable that I will ovulate in the next few days. We’ll make it work though, my parents will also be there so I’m sure they won’t mind housing their precious grandchild for a few nights, in fact – I’m sure they would have asked to anyways! His first airplane ride, very exciting! I can hardly wait to see his face as he sees the clouds below us.

I’m relieved my body is doing it’s thing properly again. I can’t tell you how scary it was to think I might have 96 day cycles for the rest of my reproductive life. That I screwed up my system forever with the use of those drugs. Improbable, I know. But the irrational fears of a stirrup queen.

Anyways, just a short post to document my pee stick. Be back on Sunday.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Reality Bites prayers…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. canape  |  September 13, 2007 at 7:28 pm

    Hooray! That 96 day cycle was awful for us too 😉 Awfully quiet!

    Hope everything goes well on your trip. The plane ride, the wedding, the BD-ing – all of it!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,458 hits

