Grateful

August 23, 2007 at 8:11 pm 5 comments

Something has changed inside of me over the past few months. I look at my life and see a wonderful husband who takes me for I am, allows me to be me, and accepts my shortcomings on a regular basis. A man who loves me unconditionally as I love him. A man who makes me laugh and shares my dreams. I live in a nice house with nice things, never worrying about money, having enough that we can give to others and that makes me feel good. I have a wonderful group of friends who love me and teach me about life; I have parents who are healthy and happy, a brother who is on his way to becoming a doctor and I couldn’t be more proud of. I have my health. I have a job that I enjoy (most days) and a partner at work who makes it all worthwhile. I live in a place that is beautiful, surrounded by mountains and the sea. And most of all, truly madly deeply – I have a Son. A wonderful, funny, handsome, charismatic, smart, gentle boy who I can call my own. A boy to come home to every day, who runs to the door to wrap his arms around me when I come home. He jumps on me until I almost fall over, “Mama!” he says. A boy who I kiss goodnight and cuddle in my arms every single day. A boy who I play with, and laugh with, and love with every ounce of my soul.

Sure, I still yearn for another child. I still ache for another baby in my arms. But looking at what I do have already, who could ask for more?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Moving On Never been so happy to see you!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. canape  |  August 24, 2007 at 2:11 am

    I love to read that there is so much happiness in your life. That is wonderful!

  • 2. Alisha  |  August 24, 2007 at 1:04 pm

    🙂
    Happy to see that you’re happy. You are blessed!

  • 3. Hez  |  August 24, 2007 at 4:27 pm

    Your post really made me smile and be grateful today.

  • 4. Maya  |  August 27, 2007 at 6:18 pm

    Your post just about made me cry. We always look at what we DONT have as opposed to what we do. You are truly blessed!

  • 5. Mary Ellen  |  August 28, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    It’s easy to focus on what we don’t have sometimes. Your post definitely inspired me to try to look at the good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,446 hits

