doin’ ok

June 17, 2007 at 5:48 am 2 comments

Wow, another whole week since I’ve written here.  I guess taking a break from the baby making saga hasn’t left me with much to say.  I’m still dealing with some lingering back pain from the kidney stones, so I’m limited some in mobility but life is back on track otherwise, thank goodness.  I went back to work last Monday and made it through the whole week with no real issues.  I have totally abandoned my cycle charting, taken my temp a few days here and there but really not keeping track.  Today I noticed it was CD20, no ovulation yet I do know that, but we’re covering our bases no matter what, IYKWIM!  The husband has been sulking around here the last few weeks a little bitter than my back issue has shut down the “bedroom activity” so I’ve had to make up for lost time and he’s smiling from ear to ear these last few days.  Ah, the wifely duties!  Like you really want to hear about all that right? Well, what’s a little s*x talk between friends!

On one hand I really have come to accept that this will happen for us when it will and no amount of obsession over it will help so I’ve backed off a lot in regards to spending time analyzing, researching, message boards, etc. and I’m just enjoying the break from the various fertility drug side effects.  I’ve been taking meds for the past six months so it’s nice to be able to wake up each day like a normal person not bogged down by hormonal upset.  Although I can’t say I’ve felt great with all this kidney stone BS, but at least that is almost over too. 

One thing I have noticed is that I’ve had to abandon the pregnancy blogs I normally read, it just hurts too much.  I do still read a few regularly, the women I feel connected to that are more like true friends, like Canape for example.  I am so happy for her truly, excited she is pregnant again and I can’t wait to follow along on her journey. 

I’ve got at least four other women in my life who are about to pop so I’ve been doing some baby shower gift shopping lately, ah and my heart does ache when I enter those stores.  

My three year old is proving to be quite the little devil these days, the defiance has risen in him and we are in the battlefield of patience many times a day lately.  I take a LOT of deep breaths.  zWhy is it called the “terrible threes” rather than the “terrible twos”?  He never gave us this much grief when he was two!  Oh well, I keep telling myself with every cross step, he is just wanting us to reinforce the rules to show him we love him.  But man, it’s hard!  My husband is more the bad cop in our family and I tend to comfort Sweetlove after Papa has gotten angry.  I see that we need to start joining forces to create a unified presence, but it is proving to be much harder than I ever imagined.

Anyways, that’s it from my end of the world!  Sweetlove will be going to the cabin with his grandparents on Friday for a whole WEEK so we’ll have plenty of time to ourselves and miss him like crazy all over again!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

playing the interview meme i’ll be missing you…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. canape  |  June 17, 2007 at 5:46 pm

    You must have been reading my mind. I opened everything up and was going to email you to see how you were doing – and here you are.

    Your words mean the world to me. And even if you need to take a break, I’m not going anywhere. It’s whatever you need.

    I’m so glad to hear the kidney stones are clearing up. That sounded so incredibly painful.

    Hope you guys are having a Happy Father’s Day. Poor Guy is over here laying floors on Father’s Day. But hey – at least he got a new nail gun to do it.

  • 2. Mary Ellen  |  June 19, 2007 at 1:27 pm

    I am so glad that the kidney stones are going away. I am so glad that you updated. Thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,443 hits

