CD1

May 28, 2007 at 4:41 pm 7 comments

So it’s really over. My period arrived in full force this morning and I am just numb. I can’t feel anything. I also can’t talk about it with anyone for fear of crying so I am just pretending this isn’t happening and pushing forward with work. I now wish I had kept this entire cycle to myself because everyone is asking me how I’m feeling with that twinkle in their eye like “are you pregnant?” Its really annoying. I think I am going to keep the next cycle to myself so this doesn’t happen again, it just makes it that much harder.

Except you guys of course. You are my soft place to fall.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

11dpiui It Takes Two, Baby.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carlyn  |  May 28, 2007 at 7:14 pm

    I am so sorry. It’s hard not to talk about this but that questioning sparkle just sucks when this happens. I hope you find some space just for you.

  • 2. canape  |  May 28, 2007 at 8:22 pm

    I’m glad you know you can still fall here. You are tops on my prayer list yesterday and still today.

  • 3. Sunny Jenny  |  May 28, 2007 at 11:58 pm

    Iam so sorry. It does get daunting answering every one’s questions. It makes you want to crawl under a rock and never come out. I hope you feel better soon.

  • 4. Leah  |  May 29, 2007 at 1:58 am

    I’m so so sorry. For what it’s worth, my husband and I have been very forthcoming with lots of details for all of our family and friends while we went through our previous 5 cycles (4 IUIs, 1 IVF). With this current IVF cycle we are in, we haven’t told a soul (except my buddies in the Braces Bunch) and I have to tell you that it feels wonderful. I explained to my husband yesterday that I was alone, but I didn’t feel lonely. I know I could tell someone if I really wanted to, but it’s nice not to have to play ART educator all day long to well-meaning friends who just don’t understand any of it. Plus, we’ll be able to endure the 2WW without any added stress from anyone else. (We generate enough on our own, thankyouverymuch.)

    I do understand the searing heartbreak you feel right now, and please know that my warmest thoughts and prayers are with you.

  • 5. NSF Myrtle  |  May 29, 2007 at 4:17 am

    Found you today by accident. But thinking that it is NOT an accident, as I am CD1 too. We didn’t get as far as the IUI#1 this past cycle (long story, not for here), but we had triggered and had the same hopes and dreams. I am so sorry.

  • 6. Alisha  |  May 29, 2007 at 2:01 pm

    I’m so sorry Jen. 😦

    You’re in my thoughts girl.

    XOX
    A.

  • 7. Mary Ellen  |  May 29, 2007 at 2:08 pm

    Oh honey I am just so sorry. Sending you a hug.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,446 hits

