a day at the beach

May 19, 2007 at 2:42 pm Leave a comment

beach

I was on vacation this week, home with my little guy, remembering what it was like to be a stay-at-home mom again. I stayed home with him for the first year of his life, on maternity leave, and went back to work when he was 1. I’m so lucky that my mom watches him Mon-Thurs, and my mother-in-law takes care of him on Fridays. What’s better than that? Except me doing it myself of course. Anyways, it was truly the best week I’ve had in a long time. We laughed over spilled milk, we napped together cuddled close in bed, we played at the park, we spent yesterday at the beach making sandcastles. May in the pacific northwest is generally a pretty rainy month, but I chose a week of sunshine and warm weather! It was amazing. I am going to have a hard time leaving him on Monday. I really will. He’s really the sweetest little boy, I am so proud of who he is becoming, awww… I’m such a mommy!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

just 1 of 33,000,000 must be a good one 4dpiui

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,448 hits

