just 1 of 33,000,000 must be a good one

May 17, 2007 at 12:10 am 4 comments

I am now home from the IUI procedure.  Post wash sperm count was 33.3 million.  No ultrasound was done prior to, so I’m not entirely sure how many follies made it to the trigger.  BTW, that trigger shot sucks!  My stomach is red and swollen and it is very tender.   I did the trigger at 2:30 am on Tuesday, so it was exactly 36 hours prior to the IUI. 

The IUI itself was more painful than I anticipated, I’d say worse than a pap but better than an HSG.  I am now laying down and will stay here in this horizontal position until tomorrow morning.  I think we will BD one more time tonight, for safe measure. 

Beta is scheduled for June 1st.   Please add us to your prayers list, we could really use a BFP.  Like that needs saying right?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

please go give her some love a day at the beach

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mary Ellen  |  May 17, 2007 at 2:56 pm

    Good luck! I so hope that this cycle is it for you!

  • 2. canape  |  May 17, 2007 at 4:29 pm

    You got it! Lots and lots of prayers. I am hoping so much that this is your month.

  • 3. Alisha  |  May 17, 2007 at 7:04 pm

    Crossing my digits for you girl! And saying lots of prayers…
    ;o)

    Lish

  • 4. Sunny Jenny  |  May 18, 2007 at 12:31 am

    Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,443 hits

