Finally. We’ve got follicles!

May 9, 2007 at 5:12 pm 5 comments

U/S this morning went awesome. I have two follicles, they are only 11mm and 12mm so far, and I have a 3rd smaller one that is lagging a bit. I really just wanted one good follie, so this is great. I got bloodwork taken this morning as well, puregon dose for next three days TBA after results come in. Bloodwork again on Friday morning, ultrasound on Sat. Morning and most likely same time we’ll trigger, then IUI Sunday. I’m so friggin excited I can barely contain myself.

Oh, and did I mention all three follies are on the same ovary as my cyst? The doctor said, “so much for the theory that this one isn’t going to respond!” I do wonder why the other one isn’t producing, there were lots of antrals there at CD3. Hmmm, oh well, I’ll take what I can get!

AND it’s a sunny day with not a cloud in the sky. For the pacific northwest, this is a rare spring day 🙂 AND I found some long lost friends on facebook last night that live close to me now which is very exciting, we moved around a lot when I was a kid so there’s lots of people I lost touch with along the way. So lots of reasons to be happy.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

CD9, Inject/IUI #1 our wedding day

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alisha  |  May 9, 2007 at 6:12 pm

    That’s great Jen! Soo happy to hear…
    🙂

    Enjoy the nice weather!!!!!!!!

    Lish

  • 2. canape  |  May 10, 2007 at 12:57 am

    That is great news! So this is the chance then? I’m so excited for you.

  • 3. Mary Ellen  |  May 10, 2007 at 1:03 am

    That’s awesome news!!

  • 4. Becks  |  May 10, 2007 at 11:18 am

    So pleased for you. Hope things go well for later in the week and then for trigger etc. Good luck!!

  • 5. Sara  |  May 12, 2007 at 2:45 pm

    Good luck on sunday!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,623 hits