Filling the Nursery

May 4, 2007 at 9:32 pm 3 comments

This week has thankfully gone by super fast and the weekend is apon us in a few hours.  I’m finding no noticeable side effects from the Pure.gon, which I’m happy about. It’s more the diet that’s making me crazy, and all the things I’ve gone without this week.

I had more bloodwork done this morning and got a call from the nurse just a few minutes ago to tell me to up my dosage to 100 IU for the next three days so I must not be responding very fast to this medication! Which is a good thing, I DO NOT want to overstim. The last thing I want to have happen is a cancelled cycle… after all this. I hope I haven’t just jinxed myself.

Anyways, this weekend my good friend G has asked me to take her son overnight (Saturday). He’s the sweetest little six month old baby, and our nursery is set up and empty just waiting for a few goo-gaz to liven up the place. Ever since we moved Sweetlove into his “big boy room” – the nursery has been left sadly empty and we never expected it would stay that way this long… but anyhow, that’s not the point here at all. I am just looking forward to spending time with baby A, rocking him to sleep and wishing bitter-sweetly that he was mine. So yay! Baby in my crib this weekend, if only for a night…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

better today CD9, Inject/IUI #1

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mary Ellen  |  May 4, 2007 at 11:39 pm

    Sounds like cycle-wise everything is going well. Enjoy the baby this weekend!!

  • 2. Becks  |  May 6, 2007 at 12:06 pm

    Hope you’ve enjoyed having noise in the nursery. I spent all day yesterday with my 1 yr old godson, it was great but VERY tiring, I am shattered today!!

    Hope the cycle continues to go well.

  • 3. Alisha  |  May 6, 2007 at 12:26 pm

    I hope you enjoyed your night with the little one 🙂
    Hope you got lots of hugs and cuddles in there…ha ha!!
    Happy to hear that things are going well with your cycle and from you last post you’re a pro a self administering that needle…ha! Give yourself a mantra when you think you can’t and just keep repeating to convince yourself that you CAN! When times are tough I mean.

    Keep on keepin on girl. You’re doing great!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,458 hits

