CD3: D-Day

May 1, 2007 at 7:20 pm 1 comment

So today is cycle day 3.   This shall be called “IUI #1, Take 2”.  I hope.  So for all of you following along, my IUI #1 was cancelled last cycle due to poor response on the clomid.  This cycle’s plan is Injectibles/IUI.

So I trotted myself down to the clinic at 7:45 for E2 bloodwork and ultrasound.  Afterwards, I was to have injection teaching and pick up my meds.  I entered the clinic to a waiting room FULL of women and couples, I could not believe my eyes.  It seems to be EVERYONE’S day 3 today.  So I waited at least an hour to get my u/s done – Dr. R said the cyst is still there, no bigger, no smaller.  My other ovary looks good and all is “quiet”.  So then I go to have my blood drawn, and I wait in that area for my turn.  The three women before me came back out with bandaids on their wrists.  I thought, oh great, another novice nurse who can’t take blood… and I have the worst of the worst veins.  They are tiny and they collapse.  My turn came, and I warned her.  She poked me several times, some of those times she missed and the others the vein would collapse and the blood would stop drawing.  So finally I said why don’t I go to the public blood lab and have them do it (because I don’t normally have problems as long as the tech is experienced), so I drove over there and now I’m waiting until late this afternoon for my results to come back which will decided whether I can go ahead with the injects or if I have to suppress ~ if my estradiol level is up then that means my cyst is active and I can’t proceed.  I don’t think it will be though, if it was I assume it would be growing or causing havoc with my cycle which it isn’t. 

So after the bloodwork debacle, I went back to the clinic and sat down with the nurse who showed me how to work the Pure.gon pen.  I ended up finally at work at 11:30. 

I am not really nervous to start the injects, more just anxious and excited.  I want to get this thing going and be on my way to something that actually works.  I’ve been waiting for this day for a very very long time.  And here we are.  May 1st, 2007.

Wish me luck.  Luck that I can start my meds tonight, and that I don’t freak out with this first needle!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Spotting RE Called.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. canape  |  May 1, 2007 at 9:28 pm

    Luck Luck Luck and lots of hope!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,448 hits

