Spotting

April 27, 2007 at 5:33 pm 2 comments

I’m actually happy. Who would have thought?

Well, I knew the chances for this cycle were next to zilch with the zero follicles debacle. So AF day 1 should be tomorrow and Monday will be the baseline scan and bloodwork and we’re on to bigger and better things! Either suppression with BCP for the cyst (if it’s active) or my very first injectibles cycle with IUI.

Sweetlove is going to the cabin with Grandma & Grandpa this weekend. I said goodbye to him this morning and I won’t see him again until Monday after work. I will enjoy the time to myself until tomorrow morning at around noon. Then I’ll be aching for his little laugh, and he sweet smile. I always look forward to some me time until I’m in it and then without him! It’s that always the way! But I have a nice weekend planned. Today after work I’m going to….wait for it….Jen.ny Cr.aig. I don’t talk about my weight on this blog much, it’s so depressing, but while I’m waiting to get pregnant, might as well use my time wisely and lose a few pounds. If I’m really not ovulating like I thought I was, if I lose some weight maybe that will kick it into gear? I don’t know, I just know I need to do something and it would be good for me in all sorts of ways. So yeah, I drank my (1/2 shot decaf) latte this morning slowly and savoured every sip, knowing it would be my last for a while. And tomorrow I’m getting my hair done – I haven’t been to the hair salon since my best friend’s wedding two and half years ago. How sad is that? Well I’ve got quite long hair and its all one length and my mom trims it for me across the bottom, so its not like I need a fancy do or anything. I’m actually getting highlights ~ the roots are oh, eight inches long now? I couldn’t justify the cost of it after I had Sweetlove, because I’ve got literally four times the amount of hair follicles as the average person, and it’s so long, streaking it costs about 300 bucks, plus tip. Not cheap. So with my award money from work, I’m buying myself highlights! Plus spending four hours in a salon when you’ve got a little guy isn’t exactly convenient, unless I leave him with A, which I could do I suppose, but he works a lot of weekends. So with Sweetlove away, it works out perfectly. Then Saturday night we’re getting together with friends, probably play some poker. A is working on a side-job this weekend, he’s going to make about 1000 bucks to cover this cycle’s treatment costs. Gotta love a strong workhorse husband!

So yeah… that’s my weekend. Now one thing that could really put a wrench in my plans is if my cyst acts up during this period and it becomes mega painful like it was the last time I was on clomid. But maybe I’ll be spared!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Progesterone CD3: D-Day

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alisha  |  April 30, 2007 at 11:32 am

    Hi Girl,

    I hope you had a truly wonderful weekend. You definitely need to spoil yourself once and a while. And I’m soo happy that you did. I hope you are feeling just fine on this beautiful Monday morning. I guess you’ll be feeling better once you see your little sweetie this avo. 🙂

    Loved this post b/c you sounded so optimistic and happy. Nice to read posts like this.

    Anyway, let me know how your weekend went…now that you’re on Facebook we can communicate there when you have some time.

    XOX
    Lish

  • 2. Mary Ellen  |  April 30, 2007 at 2:44 pm

    I hope that you had a great weekend! It’s nice to see you so happy!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,448 hits

