december 27

April 25, 2007 at 3:02 am 1 comment

Just minutes ago, I was lying in bed reading blogs on my laptop, my son busy drinking his baba next to me, when I heard knocking on my bedroom door.  I ignored it, thinking, why is A knocking on an open door? Why is A knocking period?  Then she came in.  My good friend J, with something in her hand.  She said this is for you.  And she opened my hand and gave me a small gold pin.  It was in the shape of a baby carriage.  It has been passed from Australia, to England, to Canada.  She said, now it’s your turn. 

Immediately I knew.  She was pregnant.  Her 2nd IVF worked.  She got the results today and they were positively positive!  My eyes welled up and I hugged her.  Just happy, just thankful, just wonderfully grateful to the universe for bringing her this now.  

It hasn’t hit her yet.  She’s spinning with the news, she was ready for a negative.  She had prepared herself and her husband was on standby for their world to come crumbling down once again.  I was nervous for her, not sure how to help her cope again.  Thank God it wasn’t to be.  Thank God it was her turn.

We calculated her due date on my handy dandy pregnancy wheel.  December 27.  A lovely day for a baby… or two!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Various Ramblings Progesterone

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mary Ellen  |  April 25, 2007 at 2:38 pm

    Oh that’s wonderful news! Congratulations to your friend!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,448 hits

