Various Ramblings

April 23, 2007 at 8:03 pm 2 comments

Monday morning. I’m so tired my eyes are burning, you know that feeling? I’ve got a chest cold and my head is stuffed up too, I guess I was snoring last night and A woke me up every fifteen minutes to tell me that. Hence not a lot of sleep went on in our bed last night. Sweetlove is passing his germs around again, gotta love the gummy preschooler fingers.

I had my 7dpo progesterone b/w taken today – its 8dpo today but yesterday was Sunday and the labs were closed. I’ve asked for the results to be mailed to me, I always do that now so that I don’t have to wait until my next doctor appt to find out – and the doctors are always so vagued when you asked for the results, I hate that. I want exact numbers!

So we made the painful decision to cancel our holiday south in May 😦 The problem was that my next cycle starts on Apr 29 which means the day we are supposed to leave for Phoenix is only CD13 – probably not enough time to get through the injections and have the IUI. And we really considered taking a cycle off…but when it comes down to it, I’m not quite ready to take a break again. I just had a six week break cycle before this one and it sucked. And now we’re finally at the point of doing an injectibles/IUI cycle that I’ve been waiting for for soooo long, I just need it to happen sooner than later. So we’re going to take the week after off, or whenever the IUI is done, and go up to my parent’s cabin on the lake for some relaxation. So we’ll do something. I just don’t want to be tied down with flights to miss and stress about. And A just wants me to be happy so he’s good with both ways. I’m really very lucky he’s not thrown me out by now. Now it will really be a kicker if I go in for my CD3 baseline b/w and they find my estrogen level is up, then we’ll have to suppress and I won’t cycle at all. But it’s a chance we decided to take and it’s the lesser of two evils I guess.

Ah… the life of living by the menstrual calendar.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A Better than Average Friday december 27

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. canape  |  April 23, 2007 at 9:53 pm

    I’m sorry about your holiday. They never work out like you think they are going to, do they? The cabin sounds great though, and I don’t blame you one bit for not wanting to take a break yet. It feels like you are just gearing up with the plan.

  • 2. Mary Ellen  |  April 24, 2007 at 7:51 pm

    It sucks that you had to cancel your vacation. I wouldn’t want to take a break either. I hate taking breaks!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,443 hits

