A Better than Average Friday

April 20, 2007 at 9:48 pm 4 comments

So in my little world of Infertile-Working-Momhood, the perks come few and far between (with the exception of everything my truly-wonderous-sweet-as-can-be-son does of course). Well, this morning at work I got a phone call from the President of our company. He was calling, he said, to congratulate me on winning the employee award of the quarter (nation wide, I might add.) For my exceptional contribution to my company, I was nominated by management and was chosen to be the honored one for 1st quarter. I was given a little bonus cheque and I am entered into a draw at the end of the year for a trip for two to a caribean resort destination… hello! My odds are good, there are only a few people in the draw for goodness sake! That will be amazing if I win that.

So my boss is on holidays this week and she wandered into the office with her 80 year old mother this morning, which was kind of… strange. They sat in her office for a while and then immediately after I got off the phone with the president, she came over to me with the envelope and said I’m here to give this to you and say thanks for everything you do! It was a nice touch. She came in just for me! I feel special today.

So I don’t suck completely after all. I can’t make my husband happy with a baby, but I can make a difference at my day job!  That’s something right?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

RE Meeting Various Ramblings

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. canape  |  April 20, 2007 at 10:51 pm

    WooHoo! Congratulations and good luck in the drawing.

  • 2. Becks  |  April 21, 2007 at 1:45 pm

    Well done you!!! You should be really proud of yourself. Have a great weekend.

  • 3. Mary Ellen  |  April 22, 2007 at 2:39 pm

    That’s awesome! Congratulations!!

  • 4. Alisha  |  April 23, 2007 at 4:09 pm

    So nice to see that you’re appreciated…
    🙂
    I hope you win the trip. Will cross my fingers for you!

    Congrats girl!

    Alisha

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,443 hits

