RE Meeting

April 19, 2007 at 4:48 pm 3 comments

We met with the RE this morning.

He is confident that there were no follicles on my ultrasound check and he said my ovaries were easy to see and they were empty except for my cyst. He can’t explain why I’m having regular cycles with biphasic charts without producing mature eggs, he’s never seen anything like it. Well… if there’s an exception to the rule, it’s always me. I swear.

So going forward, we are going to do a low dose Pure.gon (FSH) injectibles cycle with IUI next. He thinks I just might need a small boost of FSH to get the follicles out of the gate so to speak, and he doesn’t want me to over-respond and because I’m “so young” and I have regular cycles (?) it’s a good possibility. So we’ll start out low dose and then he’ll monitor me closely and if we need to bump up the dose, so be it. The only variable here is that he needs to check my estrogen level on day 3 and if my cyst is producing estrogen, he’ll need to suppress me with BCP for a month before we start the injects. So I’m really hoping this isn’t the case. Or maybe I am, maybe the pill will get rid of this damn cyst. Either way, we’re finally moving forward and NO MORE CLOMID!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

my chart A Better than Average Friday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mary Ellen  |  April 20, 2007 at 1:37 pm

    It’s good that you have a plan. I wish you all the best.

  • 2. canape  |  April 20, 2007 at 3:34 pm

    What a mystery. Isn’t it funny (not haha) how we can gather all of this information about ourselves, chart, go to doctors, and still come up with an “I don’t know”?

    I’m glad that you don’t have to do any more Clomid though. And I’ll be praying that the cyst behaves itself.

  • 3. Sunny Jenny  |  April 23, 2007 at 4:00 pm

    Congratulations! Welcome to the world of inject-ables! You’ll get use to if quickly. If only our bodies would cooperate!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,442 hits

