Grrrr…. WHY IS THIS HAPPENING ???

April 13, 2007 at 5:16 pm 2 comments

 Just like I thought – my body is gearing up to ovulate – I got a +OPK this morning. Ummm… how’s that possible since the doctor didn’t see any follicles yesterday? So I phoned him and told him about the +OPK and he said, well the only explanation I can come up with this that your body is triggering an LH surge because your estrogen is up (and he knows that my estrogen is up because my endometrial lining is thickening for implantation — which he could see yesterday on the u/s) …but WHY is my estrogen up is if there is no egg there? That’s the mystery.

So what am I supposed to do now? He said it was our choice, but an insemination wouldn’t be recommended since there is no follicle to fertilize… so I said OK we’ll just do what we always do at home each month (BD) and I want bloodwork in seven days then which will confirm 100% whether or not I did release an egg. And if my temp goes up in a few days, then I will also know that I released an egg. An imaginary egg of course. WTH?????!!!!

Grrrrr…. I’m so frustrated. This is not supposed to go this way!!!   I’ve never heard of this and I’ve done my reading on these situations! Even the doc is stumped. 

Anyone know what could be happening?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

OK I’m crazy then. If a tree falls in the forest and no one is there to listen, did it make any noise?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. canape  |  April 14, 2007 at 3:01 pm

    I’m sorry, I haven’t a clue. It is strange though. I would trust my body more than the doctor at this point though. Happy BD-ing!

  • 2. Mary Ellen  |  April 14, 2007 at 11:45 pm

    I wish I had some helpful advice for you. I suppose you will know soon enough. If the b/w shows you did ovulate, I would definitely go back to him with an “I told you so” and find out what he is going to do to ensure that this doesn’t happen next time. How frustrating! Thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,442 hits

