OK I’m crazy then.

April 12, 2007 at 3:55 pm 3 comments

Had another scan this morning – he looked far and wide, pushed on my stomach to move things around, said unless I have a third ovary that he can’t see, there is no follicle there even close to ovulation.  Just antral follicles.  Grrrrr….. I’m so friggin frustrated.  And does the stress of all this make it a self-fulfilling prophecy?  And you know what sucks even more? Starting my day out like this.  Starting the day with the dildo-cam and Dr.No-Good-News.

He basically told me to just stop testing and wait for my period because I’m obviously not going to respond.  I was like, hi? have you met me?  I can’t stop testing!  I’m a crazed woman obsessed with figuring out my own reproductive system and whatever the hell is wrong with it.  Giving up is not an option. 

 So I’m just going to wait for my + OPK and then I’m going to call him and have a scan and see what exactly that all means.  And then we’re going to do the IUI no matter what day it is because for $200 I’m not going to let this cycle go to waste.  I WILL ovulate, I always do, it’s just a matter of time.  These doctors, what do they know?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Case of the Missing Follies Grrrr…. WHY IS THIS HAPPENING ???

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mary Ellen  |  April 12, 2007 at 8:21 pm

    I am sorry that your doctor didn’t have better news for you. How frustrating. Thinking of you.

  • 2. findinghope  |  April 12, 2007 at 8:34 pm

    Thanks Mary Ellen, I’m going to check out your blog now, I love finding fellow supportive bloggers 🙂

  • 3. Sunny Jenny  |  April 12, 2007 at 9:39 pm

    Stupid ovaries! Do you think your ovaries and my ovaries are in some sadistic union? Maybe they don’t like the benefits! I feel your pain!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,446 hits

