The Case of the Missing Follies

April 11, 2007 at 9:22 pm 3 comments

So I wrote my RE an email today asking him if its possible there was a “hiding” follicle during my u/s because I feel like I’m on the verge of ovulation – tons of eggwhite cm, cervix is high, sore bb’s and back, headachey… all the signs I get right before ovulation… so the fact that he can’t see any maturing follicles really baffles me. Because this happened last cycle when he did a scan on CD21 and said the same thing, no mature follicles …but then I got a positive OPK three days later (and ovulated the next day) so what the heck?So anyways back to the email. He replied saying that he’s “learned to trust women’s feelings on what’s going on with their bodies, so to come in tomorrow morning for another scan”. And that yes, it’s possible to have missed a follicle – and “your ultrasound is not an easy one”. What does THAT mean? It’s transvaginal for godsake. How much closer does he need to GET to the ovaries to see what’s going on? Is it the cyst that’s getting in the way maybe? Anyone have any ideas?

Why do I always have to be the exception to the rule? My WHOLE life I’m the exception. Can’t I be like all the others just ONCE????

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

CD 15 Ultrasound OK I’m crazy then.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sunny Jenny  |  April 11, 2007 at 10:38 pm

    Can they do blood work? Blood work would be much more accurate. Wishing you luck — it really sucks when nothing seems to go right!

  • 2. findinghope  |  April 11, 2007 at 11:00 pm

    oh my gosh that’s brilliant! Check my e2 levels right? I will ask tomorrow morning – thanks for that, I knew my readers would have the answer!

  • 3. Mary Ellen  |  April 12, 2007 at 3:44 pm

    I found your blog through cyclesistas and I just wanted to stop by and wish you luck! I agree with Sunny Jenny, blood work would be much more accurate. I hope that your appointment goes well today!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,448 hits

