The Easter Bunny Stole My Eggs

April 9, 2007 at 4:20 am 1 comment

Fitting that it’s Easter and my eggs are nowhere to be found.  Hmmm… where DID Mr. P Cottontail hide them?  I’ve looked everywhere and all I can find are pink and purple painted eggs with chocolate inside.  Now those don’t make very good embryos I’m just sure of it.

 We had such a nice Easter.  This year Sweetlove really got into it and it was so cute to watch him revel in his basket of goodies.  It wasn’t far from my mind though that this time last year I was revelling in a BFN, thinking “next year” would be for sure different.  Bleh.  Here I am, same same same. 

The fertility signs are gearing up though, so I know we’re getting close.  I have a good feeling about Tuesday’s scan, I really believe we’re going to get good news.  I have to think this way too, otherwise I’ll just be pessimistic and I am tired of being that.  We have lots to look forward to and it will happen for us, maybe not this cycle but soon…and until then, I’m going to enjoy every minute of this life that I have with all my blessings.  You know why?  Because I spent the evening with my uncle who is suffering from frontal lobe dimensia at the young age of forty seven, and watching him deteriorate so rapidly to the point of being incoherent tonight, I am just reminded that none of us have guarantees and we need to be grateful for what we DO have.  And I DO have so much.

Happy Easter, everyone.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Close Your Eyes and Feel It CD 15 Ultrasound

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Alisha  |  April 10, 2007 at 2:55 pm

    Hi Jen,

    Just wanted to say that you’ve been in my thoughts lately. And you’re right…you do have to appreciate what you have…
    I’ll pray for your uncle…poor soul!

    Alisha

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,448 hits

