Close Your Eyes and Feel It

April 8, 2007 at 4:15 am 1 comment

I’ve been tagged by Canape over at Don’t Take the Repeats (canapesun.blogspot.com) to list my seven favorite most enjoyed songs and since I hate to admit I’m so out of the loop with new music, I’ll list my seven favorite of all time.  You know, the ones you always enjoy listening to… no matter what mood or feeling…

 1.   Tupelo Honey by Van Morrison

Got to be #1.  This is my absolute favorite song ever.  I love love love Van Morrison, and pretty much everything he sings, but this song is my absolute fav.   It makes me think of sweetness and all things innocent.  A time in my life that it reminds me of too. 

2.   Drift Away by The Doobie Brothers

This one is the ultimate summer night on the lake song.  Hearing it makes me think of the cabin and all those long hot nights looking into the moonlight’s reflection on the water… 

 3.   Thank You by Natalie Merchant

Another voice that melts me, no matter what she sings.  My first experience listening to her was on a trip to Maui one year in my teens and I listened to her CD non-stop the entire time and now all I see is blue oceans and crashing waves when I hear her voice.  This particular song makes me grateful for all those in my life who give so much of themselves, with my mom and dad at the top of that list.  

 4.    Lost Together by Blue Rodeo

Again just a song I’ve loved forever.  Blue Rodeo anything I love, but this is my fav. A nice love song about getting through the thick of things together; no matter what comes your way you have each other. 

5.    We Danced Anyway by Deanna Carter

Love this song, reminds me of the days of dating my husband and the girls together late at night singing drunk this song.  Good times, happy times. And I’m a country girl at heart. 

6.   Lullaby by Dixie Chicks

A song about the love for your child.  I sing this one to Sweetlove all the time.  Makes me cry the ugly tears when I really let the words into my heart. 

7.   Good Mother by Jann Arden

I’m a huge fan of Jann Arden and this song has always meant a lot to me.  Being a woman and knowing where you come from and who you are.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Day Job The Easter Bunny Stole My Eggs

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. canape  |  April 8, 2007 at 11:21 pm

    There are some of my favorites there – and some that I don’t know. I’m going to track them down though and check them out. Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,442 hits

