Triphasic Shmyphasic

March 26, 2007 at 9:30 pm 1 comment

This cycle was a bust.  Multiple negative HPT’s, temp is down to my coverline and I’m spotting. Now I just wish AF would arrive, she’s been knocking for a few days and she’s Late! It’s now two days late and it’s still just b.a.r.e.l.y. a spot. Argh. I just want her to COME so I can call my RE and schedule all my CD3 testing. Now… can you all explain to me what a CD3 ultrasound is like when you are bleeding out the same place where the probe goes in? Sorry, but I am having a hard time making this less seem any less than disgusting. Why can’t they just do it from the outside?????????

My therapy for feeling sad is to go to the grocery store by myself and wander the isles for a few hours, reading labels on strange foods. I load ingredients into my cart to cook a made-up recipe of some combination of who-knows-what, and then make my husband and Sweetlove eat it for dinner. I did that yesterday. It was nice. Something about a quiet grocery store on a Sunday morning that makes me feel good. I’m so weird.Hope has arrived for the next cycle. It came this morning as I was getting ready for work. It bonked me on the head and said, wake up sister, this is a new cycle and we have a whole new set of percentages to work with! No more 3% success rate for a natural cycle. We’re working with 15-20% now!

Clomid/Trigger/IUI here we come.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

11 DPO, Goldfish & Prayers CD1…again

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. canape  |  March 26, 2007 at 10:48 pm

    I’m so glad to have a Trader Joe’s here finally. It is rarely quiet, but I still like to go and fill the cart with things I have never tried. Cooking is so relaxing.

    Triphasic bust indeed. FF told me that I had a possible triphasic pattern last month. Then of course it went away. So I compared it to previous months, when nothing was mentioned, and it looked almost the same.

    Strange.

    Here’s to a few more glasses of wine before the trying again rolls around!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,446 hits

