11 DPO, Goldfish & Prayers

March 22, 2007 at 10:22 pm 2 comments

Got a lovely Triphasic message on my chart today. My first triphasic chart! I hate to even say that it might mean I could possibly be pr_ _ _ _ _ _t. I hate to even mention it. But it does up my chances. And I’ve had the highest temperatures of all my charts so far. As for symptoms? I’ve had sore bb’s and lower back ache for the entire 2ww so far.  That is a bit strange. I would love love, love, love for this to be my lucky cycle.  Like, do I even have to say that? I feel like such a broken record these days.  In other news… 

My best friend gave my son a goldfish (complete with tank and food) for Christmas. Very sweet. My son named him, oh so creatively, “Goldyfish”. Just like his favorite truck is named Truck, and his favorite teddy bear is named Bear. So Goldyfish lives a tiny little triangle tank and the poor thing spends the entire day and night banging his poor little snout (what is a fish’s mouth called anyways?) against the corners of the tank, with barely enough room to swim.  He’s grown quite a bit since he came to live with us. And I feel so sorry for him. So today after work I’m going to pick up Sweetlove and take him to the pet store to pick out a bigger tank and a buddy for Goldyfish. I’ve grown a little fond of the fishy and he deserves a decent life, especially since I just read online that goldfish can live 5-10 years.  Yikes.  In other way more exciting news… My dear friend Alisha, who lives way across the other side of Canada, is scheduled for a c-section tomorrow morning to deliver her 2nd daughter Chloe, and if you all could say a little prayer for her and baby Chloe for a safe arrival I would much appreciate it.  Alisha has been such a trooper through this pregnancy with all the fears and anxiety that go along with pregnancy after pre-eclampsia, I am just so thankful and happy for her that she has gone FULL TERM PE-Free with this baby!!!!  She has beaten the odds and won the race!  Way to go girl!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Concur Triphasic Shmyphasic

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. canape  |  March 22, 2007 at 11:47 pm

    Don’t you love looking at a hopeful chart??? It feels good.

    I had a goldfish that lived for 5 years. The last year of his life, he swam sideways. Poor dear.

  • 2. Allison  |  March 24, 2007 at 5:16 am

    Good luck, Jen. I check up on you all the time. I hope it’s your month. You deserve it.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,442 hits

