5 DPO & Holiday Plans

March 16, 2007 at 3:57 pm 1 comment

First order of business. My temperature took four days to rise properly, it was the strangest thing. I know I ovulated on CD25 because of the cm dry up, cervix closed and came back down and I had ovulation pain. But then my temp went down lower the next day and then rose so slowly barely over the coverline for days. It’s now finally up to my usual levels. So we’re all good. I’m not holding out too much hope for this cycle but it would be wonderful to not have to go to the IUI next cycle. My only symptoms right now are crazy sore bb’s, tired, hungry and getting up in the night to pee.Now for the exciting part. We’re going on a trip! Now you probably don’t know this, but my husband and I have not been on a holiday since our honeymoon over six years ago. Nada. Nothing. Zero trips. We’ve been too busy saving our money and buying houses and being responsible. Not to mention this “baby” that we keep planning for that keeps us holding off on vacation plans. The “baby” that just isn’t coming. Everyone in our lives have been bugging us to take a trip. And we do need it, we’ve been so stressed lately with this whole conception struggle, and it would be fun to have Sweetlove experience an airplane ride.

So where are we going you ask? Well, my grandparents are snowbirds. They live up here with us in BC (Canada) and they spend the winters at their little old people resort in Arizona. They come home in April for the summer and go back in September for the winter. So we are flying to Phoenix to spend 10 days at their place in Sun City. It’s actually one of those resort type places on a golf course with swimming pools and hot tubs and golf carts everywhere. It is mostly empty in the warmer months because the snowbirds have flown home. So we have the place to ourselves! It will be a nice relaxing week of sunshine and swimming with Sweetlove, he’s such a little water baby. And it will be super cheap for us too, I got flights for 220 return for each of us and we don’t have to pay for accomodation so basically it’s just flights and food/entertainment while we’re there. I’m going to have to look into some fun places to take Sweetlove in Phoenix while we’re there. Our first family vacation, I can hardly wait! Oh, and we are going May 12 – 21. I am very proud of myself that I am throwing TTC out the window and just GOING no matter what my cycle is doing. We’ve waited long enough to do this.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Here I Am I Concur

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Alisha  |  March 17, 2007 at 1:02 pm

    Hi Jen,

    That is soo great that you’re taking a trip!!! How relaxing and I think you merit it after 6 years of not going away…aside from all the other stuff you’ve been dealing with as of late.

    Thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,442 hits

