Ovulating… what?

March 9, 2007 at 8:51 pm 1 comment

Can someone explain this to me?

On Tuesday (3 days ago) my ultrasound showed “no dominant follicles” on my left ovary (right ovary is encompassed by cyst so nothing can happen on that side anyway).

I now have a TON of ewcm and an *almost* positive OPK which means tomorrow it will be positive which means the next day, I will ovulate.

How is this possible that I can ovulate 5 days after the u/s showed no follicle worth looking at? note: I’ve read that a follicle can grow 1-2 mm / day and they need to be about 18mm to be mature enough to release.

So what’s going on? Anyone? Anyone?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Appt with the RE 1 DPO

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. canape  |  March 9, 2007 at 11:16 pm

    Sounds like you have some happy follicles???

    I don’t know though. This is my first month using the opk’s and such. From what I’ve read though, they are pretty accurate.

    Are you able to call a nurse at your RE’s? I would be too curious not to 😉

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,448 hits

