I want to sleep again.

March 5, 2007 at 8:09 pm Leave a comment

Thanks for your feedback on my last post. I’m leaning with Jackie on the 3rd option at this point. But I’ll know MUCH more tomorrow after my appt with the RE and ultrasound. I have so many questions. I’m going to my GP today to ask for something to help me sleep. I’m just so tired of being tired, laying awake at night worrying about all this shit going on in my life. I am going to be very careful not to take a sedative unless I really really need it, just when I am so keyed up that I’ve layed there for over 4 hours and can’t shut it down. Just on those really bad nights when my mind is running a marathon of stuff over and over, you know?

We had L’s 3rd birthday party yesterday, it was a nice day. L loved every second of it. Lots of babies at my house, not a place to be if you aren’t into baby talk and mommy stuff. I love each and every one of those babies though so it was nice to see them all, and together. They are either relatives or close friend’s babies and it’s really only the “stranger” babies that make me sad. But the ones I know and love give me strength. So I held my little four month old Aidan in my arms while he slept for a good hour and a half….ahhhhh… the sweetness. So intoxicating. I feel a bit filled up today actually.

So I’ll update again tomorrow after the RE appt with a plan. I hope we get some good news, something to look forward to again.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Need Your Advice, Oh Wise Women :) Appt with the RE

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,443 hits

