Appts & 3 Years

February 20, 2007 at 4:44 am 1 comment

I had an ultrasound today to find out if the pain I went through Friday/Saturday was due to a cyst or what. Of course the ultrasound tech wasn’t going to tell me anything so I’ll have to wait for the doctor’s report.

In other appt news, I have my initial RE consult on Wednesday morning. I faxed them over all my test results/records/bbt charts today. It’s funny one of the things I’m most looking forward to is giving my RE a funny blog name like the rest of you brilliant IF bloggers! I hope I will be able to call him Dr.Wonderful or Dr.Super Nice. Or Dr. Made Me Pregnant Right Away. I don’t want to come back home and have to blog about him being Dr. Doomsday or Dr. No Hope. A is coming with me. Or actually he’s meeting me there. OK, I have to stop writing about this now, I’m feeling a bit sick to my stomach. Agh, the nerves!

My son L turns three years old this weekend. I can’t believe its been three whole years since I gave birth to him. Wow. I like to compare becoming a mom to putting on your first pair of prescription glasses. Like you didn’t know how blurry your sight was before, but once you put those glasses on – the whole world came into focus! That is my experience with motherhood. Amazing. Clear. Brilliant.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

So it’s Official Hopeful

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. canape  |  February 20, 2007 at 12:43 pm

    Thinking good thoughts for you today.

    I love the description of of being a mom.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,446 hits

