So it’s Official

February 15, 2007 at 5:36 pm 3 comments

I awoke this morning to a visitor in my bed that was uninvited and UNWANTED. Yuck. I’ve never hated that witch so much in all my life. But she came anyway and ruined my day nicely. My week. My month. And really my year because this month wraps up one full year of trying to conceive a child.

My RE appointment is next Wednesday. I’m not sure how ready I am for IF treatments like IUI and injectables. Definitely not ready for IVF. We’ve got some decisions to make I’m sure after that appointment.

So off we go… I’m officially infertile.

😦

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Results Appts & 3 Years

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. canape  |  February 15, 2007 at 10:03 pm

    I don’t know what to say except that I’m sorry. Sending many hugs and thoughts.

  • 2. Anonymous  |  February 15, 2007 at 10:42 pm

    Really sorry to hear J. I’m sure it must be a very hard time for you and I just want you to know that you’re in my thoughts and prayers. BIG (((HUGS)))!!!

    Alisha

  • 3. Anonymous  |  February 16, 2007 at 3:42 am

    Hang in there, Jen. you still have some options, and knowing about the progesterone is another thing you can try. It’s gonna happen, I know it will. Get on those progesterone suppositories and let’s see what happens then!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,446 hits

