UTI and Memories…

January 19, 2007 at 3:34 am 1 comment

I have been going pee a lot lately, like constantly for a few days. Aren’t cha glad you know that? Well, today it turned into burning and painful pee, and my lower back was hurting a lot – strange for this time of the month – and I had a real pain shooting through my bladder. So I made a quick visit to my doc, gave a sample and sure enough, it’s a urinary tract infection. Probably from all that “hips up with a pillow under your bum and stay still for an hour” thing we do a lot lately. So I’m on antibiotics now, should be all cleared up within a few days. Brings me back to the only other time in my life that I’ve had a UTI. I was 35 weeks pregnant, had been layed up in the hospital for 3 weeks already. Couldn’t shower or even get out of bed except to go to the bathroom. I was having bloodwork done daily at that point as well as 24 hour urine collections every few days, and the tests came back that I had a UTI. I didn’t even have any symptoms. However I’m not sure I would have noticed them if I did, I was so out of it on so many drugs and in a lot of discomfort all over. A little bladder pain probably wasn’t high on my radar! Anyway, thought back to that day today and remembered how scared I was in that hospital all by myself for so long. I wasn’t allowed visitors, just A. and my mom would come by in the evenings to visit but short ones because visitors made my BP spike so I spent most of my time in a dark room by myself. It was so lonely. I missed my kitties something crazy. I missed the world. I was so isolated. But in the end, it was all worth it – I had a beautiful, healthy son who stole my heart from the moment he was placed in my arms. Gosh he was a sight to behold.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

In Cramping Hell The Nut Doesn’t Fall Far!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sassy McSasserson  |  January 19, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    Oh he is gorgeous! My goodness what a cutie! I’m sorry about your UTI. Those freakin suck. I hope you are feeling better soon and I REALLY hope you get that second child, you owe the world that with how cute the first one is!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,446 hits

