11 DPO

December 4, 2006 at 11:15 pm 8 comments

This is a picture of L. from last Christmas, what a little peanut he was! Oh, how time is flying. We had a fantastic weekend, putting up Christmas decorations, the lights, the tree, wrapping presents, I am so organized this year! I can only attribute it to little L’s excitement – he brings out the child in us! I am trying to keep busy to keep my mind off the fact that I am 11 dpo today. Symptoms I’m having include very sore bb’s, backache, sensitive teeth, headache, tired, nightsweats (must be the clomid?), hungry like a wolf, cramps on and off since O, and did I mention tired? I could sleep forever and a day right now. Pretty much like every other month but everything seems to be enhanced; I’m sure its from the clomid though – that’s what I’ve read too, it seems to make all the PMS symptoms more extreme. I am just sort of expecting BFN this month so I don’t get overly disappointed again. I’m expecting this to be the worst BFN of all months. Just because now that I’m on clomid, it feels like if I can’t get pregnant on clomid then there must REALLY be something wrong with me. And what’s the next step after clomid… serious infertility treatments. That scares me. It seems the farther down the line we go with this, the more we have invested in time, energy, emotion, etc., and it adds up and adds up and the let down is that much farther of a fall. Why does this have to be so hard. I already have a nightmare pregnancy to look forward to, why does the actual conceiving part have to suck so bad too?
I’ve agreed to take care of my good friend G’s little six week old baby boy on Thursday night… the same day AF is due. So either it will be comforting or torture. I’m going with comforting though because being around newborns is pretty much my favorite place in the world. It will be her first time away from little Aidan so I feel honored that she chose me to take care of him; I know how precious a little baby is to his mommy and to know that she trusts me that much is very special. Especially considering she has a ton of family around to choose from! I must remember to tell her how much it means to me. I am so looking forward to spending some time with him, and for G to spend a night out with her hubby, she needs that too.

Anyways, I’ll update again with either a BFN or a BFP. I could use some prayers for the latter.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

7 DPO 12 DPO

8 Comments Add your own

  • 2. Amsterdam residence  |  May 21, 2013 at 5:55 pm

    I always used to read article in news papers but now as
    I am a user of net thus from now I am using net for articles, thanks to
    web.

  • 3. bookcrazedreviews.blogspot.de  |  May 23, 2013 at 7:49 am

    Yesterday, while I was at work, my cousin stole my apple ipad and
    tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a
    youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she
    has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  • 4. Greater london Lodge Scheduling -  |  May 25, 2013 at 8:35 pm

    I blog often and I truly thank you for your content.
    This great article has truly peaked my interest. I’m going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new details about once a week. I subscribed to your RSS feed too.

  • I’m not sure exactly why but this site is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check back later on and see if
    the problem still exists.

  • 6. Get your hotel booking all over the world  |  May 27, 2013 at 7:31 am

    Hello it’s me, I am also visiting this web page daily, this site is genuinely pleasant and the people are truly sharing nice thoughts.

  • 7. whitianga beachside accommodation  |  June 27, 2013 at 7:06 pm

    Good post but I was wanting to know if you could write a
    litte more on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Kudos!

  • 8. Zak  |  July 26, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,442 hits

