Beware: Whiny Post Ahead

November 24, 2006 at 7:10 pm 1 comment

I am struggling with my emotional stability this cycle, really I am. I have not felt so unsettled in a long time. Starting to think the anxiety and the stress of being on clomid might be more than I can handle. I had no idea it would be this much of a hurdle. How can five little tiny pills affect your live so entirely? I didn’t really feel the side effects until ovulation approached. And I’m not even sure ovulation has happened; I’ve still got EWCM and my temps aren’t all that high yet. We’ve been BD’ing like rabbits for weeks and we’re so tired of it, really. I’ve had pretty severe cramping for five days now, the runs, emotional (teary), terrible insomnia and the “jitters”, let us not also forget the migraine I had last week. Argh. I miss *myself*.

When the TTC process starts to impede the rest of my life is when I start to feel guilty. Like after work this week I have just wanted to crawl in bed and hide but I have a two year old son who wants his mama to play trucks with him and so I do, but he can sense I’m not myself. I can’t be the best mom, best wife or best employee when I feel like this much crap. I can’t really be good at anything. I can barely stand myself.

Let this 2ww be less horrendous than I have a feeling it might be, please!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Finally. A Week Overdue, But I’ll Take It. 7 DPO

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. theoneliner  |  November 24, 2006 at 10:30 pm

    Good grief, that’s a lot to put up with. Sorry you’re not feeling better.
    I hope the 2ww will get better.
    Wishing you a sense of peace…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,448 hits

