The Money Week

October 16, 2006 at 6:51 pm 1 comment

I’m finally in the fertile phase of my cycle, it’s been a long time coming… my temps are so wacky this cycle though – it must be from the HSG, I’ve been asking around and it seems to be pretty normal that HSG’s can dramatically affect your temps for the rest of the cycle so I’m not too worried. I’m also using OPK’s and my fertility monitor — both are showing I’m getting close to ovulation. I didn’t sleep at all last night – anxiety plagued me all night, I guess I do tend to get a little stressed during this time. Not to mention the stress it puts on our relationship, all the pressure of BD during the fertile time, not fun. A. doesn’t really have performance issues but he is feeling like a sperm bank and doesn’t hesitate to tell me so. Saturday night we went to a party and I warned him twice on the way, not to drink too much so that he would be able to *ahem* finish the job (if you KWIM) when we got home, and of course… he drank too much… and an hour into the session, I’m like… OK… is there a problem? I was sooooo upset with him. Why can’t we just do it like normal couples for the fun of it anymore, I just want to be pregnant so we can go back to loving eachother like we used to, not with this giant elephant in the room all the time. It really sucks. I never thought it would affect us the way it has — and I’m to blame for it too, there’s no question about that. I just don’t quite know how to fix it.

The party we went to on Saturday was for my uncle’s 50th birthday. A giant crew of friends and family (about seventy of us) gathered at another one of my Uncle’s house for a huge surprise party. My SIL and brother brought my little nine week old nephew along and I loved him up as much as I could between sharing him with Grandma… the strange part was when we were leaving more than a few people congratulated me on my new baby… yikes, I wanted to say thank you, isn’t he adorable? But alas, I had to admit that no, he’s my brother’s child. My own little 2 year old spent the evening acquiring as much cake on his face as he could manage and being the lovely child that I am so very proud of.

L. is cabin-bound this coming weekend with my parents, so A. and I will have a lovely weekend to ourselves, and I’ll enjoy about the first two hours of it and then I’ll miss L. so much that A. will have to stop me from driving up there to fetch him home.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Clomid Did It Actually Do The Trick?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. theoneliner  |  October 17, 2006 at 1:22 pm

    Hey, that’s weird…i had an HSG this month too…and my chart has been WACKY. Before I o’ed they were all over the place. Now, they’re a little more stable.

    I am SO happy that you said that.

    I felt like there was something wrong with me.

    Although, i suppose there could be something wrong with both of us; )

    I had cramps too…light ones for nearly two weeks. What gives?

    Anyway….we’re in the same boat. And hopefully we’ll both be PG before too awfully long.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,442 hits

