Clomid

October 11, 2006 at 3:10 am 1 comment

I talked to my OB today about my HSG results, he said everything looked clear and fine. He prescribed Clomid (50 mg) starting next cycle, and has instructed me to take it days 5-9. I’ve done some research seeing that more success seems to be seen from taking it days 3-7. From what I’ve read, the 3-7 regime produces more follicles and the 5-9 regime produces less follicles but bigger ones. I wonder if anyone reading my blog can give me some insight into what has worked for you, or what you know about the differences in strategy?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Belly Envy The Money Week

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Anonymous  |  October 15, 2006 at 8:21 pm

    hi there, this is holliadrienne from the preeclampsia.org forums…i took 50mg of clomid days 3-7 and was preg on my first cycle…just thought i would give you a success story:)….p.s. warn your husband, clomid made me extremely irritable and i had hot flashes, it was nuts but 1000% worth it:)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,443 hits

