Migraines S.U.C.K.

October 8, 2006 at 1:37 am 1 comment

I have spent the last fourty eight hours with the migraine from he.ll. Weird timing because I normally only get them mid-luteal phase or right before ovulation and I’m a good ten days from ovulation so I don’t know what’s going on. I have had a cold this past week too, so maybe that had something to do with it. Regardless, I’ve spent the last two days wishing I was dead, none of my painkillers were working, I tried everything under the sun. The crappy thing was – when I don’t choose the “right” painkiller I have to wait four, six, sometimes eight hours before I can try a different one so in the meantime I’m stuck with the pain unable to move my head or even speak. Sometimes I think it might be easier to not take anything and just ride out the pain. It’s just so friggin debilitating, I can’t do a thing except turn off the lights and ly still in a quiet room. Fridays my mother-in-law comes over to take care of L. but I couldn’t go to work so I explained to her when she came that I was going to stay in bed and thanks so much, please take my screaming toddler and keep him busy downstairs! He wouldn’t go downstairs without me, he just wanted to be with his mama, there was nothing I could do, and I didn’t want to have him lay in bed with me all day. I ended up driving over to my parent’s house (they were out of town) and tucked myself into their bed for the day. I told L. I was going to work, not sure if he quite believed me but it seemed to suffice. Anyways, I hate days like that. Just good for nothing.

I’m better tonight but feeling the effects of all the pain medication in my system, yuck.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Lucky to be Canadian? Thankful

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. theoneliner  |  October 8, 2006 at 2:24 pm

    oh! poor you. i get migraines too and they are their own nightmare. imitrex works for me…although it sounds like you’ve tried almost everything.
    when i do yoga regularly i do not get migraines. no kidding.
    anyway, no one knows the misery of a migraine but another sufferer-so i am very very sorry to hear that you are suffering this week.
    hope it goes away soon. very soon.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,446 hits

