100 Things About Me

September 29, 2006 at 11:53 pm 2 comments

1 I have wild crazy dreams, nightly, and remember them all.
2 I was the first in my grade to wear a bra.
3 I’ve always wanted to travel to Eg.ypt.
4 I lost my wedding and engagement rings in my first year of marriage.
5 I’ve been boy crazy since seven years old.
6 I am not “from” anywere (I moved around a lot as a kid).
7 The majority of people annoy me for some reason.
8 I love yorkshire pudding.
9 I am a graphic designer.
10 I love my job.
11 But I wish more that I was a stay at home mom.
12 I don’t have a temper. I am the calmest person I know.
13 I’ve had a best friend for twelve years, a friendship I am very proud of.
14 I wish I was more like her.
15 I’m a REALLY picky eater.
16 I don’t eat sandwiches.
17 I hate seafood.
18 The smell of seafood makes me want to vomit.
19 I am very sensitive to smells.
20 My husband thinks I should be a Professional Smeller.
21 At 28, I feel pretty wise already.
22 I expect at 38 I will feel like I didn’t know anything at 28.
23 I have a gigantic purse.
24 I’m very sarcastic.
25 I grew up thinking I would be a teacher.
26 My favorite author is Maeve Binchy.
27 I’m part Native. Part German. Part Irish.
28 My birthday is the same day as Mich.ael Jac.kson.
29 I used to think that was really cool.
30 I’m a great speller.
31 I never drink alcohol.
32 I don’t drink coffee either.
33 I’m an avid scrapbooker.
34 I have anxiety.
35 I can’t ever sleep in no matter how hard I try.
36 I wear black a lot.
37 I stopped wearing makeup to work after I had my son.
38 I wonder if that means I’m letting myself go.
39 My favorite drink is the Gingerbread Latte from Starbucks at Christmas time.
40 My parents are the greatest people on Earth. I feel eternally lucky for that.
41 I’m afraid of when either of them die, I will have a nervous breakdown.
42 My brother is in medical school. I look forward to asking him questions about my health.
43 Fall is my favorite season.
44 I pride myself on doing the right thing.
45 I believe family is the foundation of happiness.
46 I have Hayfever in the springtime.
47 I make a mean cinnamon bun, from scratch.
48 I broke my leg skiing when I was ten years old.
49 I believe in God but not within a certain religious framework.
50 I only started believing in God since I had my son.
51 I have a major fear of public speaking.
52 I’ve never been to Disneyland.
53 I have never collected anything of any sort.
54 If I could afford it physically and financially, I’d have a dozen children of my own.
55 I was bit by a giant poodle when I was 10 and have been afraid of dogs ever since.
56 I am a Reality Show junkie.
57 I always used to peak at my presents under the Christmas tree before Christmas.
58 I am afraid of dying.
59 I am Pro-Choice.
60 I think tattoos on men are se.xy.
61 My husband doesn’t have any but I believe one day I’ll convince him to get one.
62 I have a crazy sweet tooth.
63 I am obsessed with pregnancy and babies.
64 I check my email way too many times in a day.
65 I get migraines. I wonder if that’s God’s way of punishing me for something.
66 I’ve never been arrested.
67 I’m from a family of cops.
68 I used to play volleyball.
69 Camping is in my soul.
70 I wish we could go camping more often.
71 I look forward to camping with my own children.
72 I’ve had weight struggles all my life.
73 I will do everything I can do ensure my children don’t suffer the same.
74 I wear earplugs to bed every night. I can’t sleep without them.
75 I’ve never been in a physical altercation.
76 I feel sorry for Brit.ney Sp.ears.
77 I’ve got four times the amount of hair (follicles) most people have.
78 I’m a morning person.
79 The fact that my husband plays video games makes me a little less attracted to him.
80 I am afraid to make any more good friends because I don’t want to be a bridesmaid again.
81 I’m pretty sure people think I am a tad bit of a princess.
82 OK I am a princess.
83 In a bad, high maintenance sort of way.
84 When I think about how much I love my husband and son, I tear up. Never fails.
85 Right now I’m tearing up.
86 I believe in past lives.
87 I believe my son is an old soul.
88 I appreciate kindness in people.
89 I clean my ears every day.
90 I secretly enjoy the music from the maritimes.
91 Loud people bug me.
92 I don’t think you can compare another person’s hurt with your own.
93 I have an impecable memory.
94 No one very close to me has ever passed away.
95 I’m scared for when that day comes.
96 I don’t enjoy new things.
97 I don’t like that about myself.
98 My son is the driving force in my life.
99 I didn’t know what love was until I fell in love with my son.
100 Making this list of 100 things makes me feel quite exposed.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Heartbroken by Proxy Going Back is Scary

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alisha  |  September 30, 2006 at 7:30 pm

    I could relate to a lot of things on your list. Feel as though I know you better now. 😉 Thanks for sharing parts of who you are!

    Alisha

  • 2. theoneliner  |  October 1, 2006 at 8:24 pm

    LOVE it. that’s great. i can’t sleep in-not matter what either..and WHO doesn’t love the gingerbread latte?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,442 hits

