Mid-Week Blues

September 28, 2006 at 1:46 am Leave a comment

I hate Wednesdays. They are truly the suckiest day of the week. Too far from the weekend to be excited, and too far into the week to start afresh. Hump Day. Yeah. Right. I enjoy my job quite a lot, I have tons of flexibility and I’m close to home. I am a graphic designer so I get to feed my creative juices every single day. I’m lucky to be where I am.

But I’ve had a headache for five days now and its starting to get old. I really can’t imagine life without them, how strange would it be to go about life day to day to day without a headache? It gets to a point when I really can’t stand myself when this goes on for as many days as this one, I get so cranky and snappy, my poor husband.
I just sometimes feel like so much is expected of me all day and all night and there just isn’t time to feel like crap and take a lay on the couch for a few hours. I really can’t imagine how single moms do it all. I have a helpful husband and only one little guy, and I am overwhelmed sometimes by all my responsibilities. Don’t get me wrong though, I am the luckiest person in the world to be blessed with this child of mine, I wouldn’t trade my life for anything. But I might ask for some financial freedom to give me more time with him. I am so fortunate though that my mom takes care of Luka while I go to work each day. She loves him up like he’s her own and it makes it that much easier to leave him each day when I know he’s with someone who loves him so much.
Driving on the way home from playschool yesterday, Luka says,
“Grandma, where’s Mama now?”
“Mama’s at work, sweetheart.”
“Can Mama come home now Grandma?”
“No, Luka, but she’ll be here right after work.”
“Grandma, how about you go to work and Mama come home?”
Oh dear, my ache in my heart just twisted a little deeper.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’d Rather Be Mama Than Beautiful Any Day. Heartbroken by Proxy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 18,443 hits

